Is It February So Soon?

How quickly the first month of 2016 has flown, and already we find ourselves in February. Here, February has descended with bitter-cold winds but gloriously bright sunshine. It is the perfect combination of Winter and Spring—very apt when considering tomorrow is Imbolc; the halfway point between the Winter Solstice and the Spring Equinox.

In some ways, I can’t help but wonder if I spent my January doing anything more than working and throwing myself back into the day-to-day routine of editing, cleaning, doing preschool runs and preparing meals, but then, on the other hand, I know we have already packed so much into this new year. There have been so many seizing-the-moment moments that already I can look back and feel genuinely happy. January has been productive.

In January I:

  • Took a road trip with Amelia and her daddy.
  • Bought myself a new car.
  • Had an incredible meal at The Hale Grill with my eldest little lady.
  • Indulged in countless Black Forest hot chocolates at Costa and peppermint hot chocolates at Starbucks.
  • Began planning my next fiction and made decisions concerning cover design.
  • Read two books.
  • Had a lovely evening meal at Amans in Worsley.
  • Spent evenings with my sister, indulging in wine and laughter.

And I also have opened my heart.

This month, there is so much to look forward to. More than anything, I want this month to be centred on my health and well-being; more trips to the gym, enrolment with Freeletics, and a bit of digging and research into wheat grass and other naturally occurring supplements and health aids. I need to focus on improving my sleep issue and then that, in turn, will hopefully make me so much more productive—ready to set the ball rolling with my new business goals.

February will be my Month of Change. It will be my most selfish month in the sense that I want to start prioritising myself just as much as those around me. I want to begin my days feeling good, and to cause that to ripple on and spiral forwards; touching everyone in my life.

February will be my month of laying a foundation that will be key to the rest of my year. I am determined.

 

Trackbacks

  1. […] I touched on in my post Is It February So Soon?, my main focus this month is to be on my overall health and well-being. I am much like any other 32 […]

Leave a Reply

