New York: Hotel Booked

Yesterday, I booked our hotel for New York, and the feeling is not only exciting but also so surreal! I have always wanted to visit New York, but, for some reason, it was something I just didn’t get round to doing; it felt like an unnecessary extravagance (which, I suppose, it is!) and I told myself I couldn’t afford to do it (which wasn’t entirely true!). But then I woke up one morning and asked myself, ‘Why haven’t I done it?’ and immediately I went and booked it.

Although the dates have changed a couple of times since we originally planned to go, now it is all set in stone and I’m so excited to visit some of the most iconic places the city has to offer: the Statue of Liberty, the Empire State building and Central Park; Serendipity, Hell’s Kitchen and Bloomingdales—and, of course, Carrie Bradshaw’s apartment! It’s going to be an incredible trip.

We have opted for a nice 4* hotel in Manhattan, a good walk away from Central Park, which will allow us to explore and venture and journey. It will be such an experience. Already I’m counting down the days!

Comments

  1. Have a great time, we have just returned from an amazing visit to NYC

Leave a Reply

